Hockey Scoring FAQ's
J
Written by Jesse Pizarro
Updated over a week ago

If I include a first goalscorer selection in my entry, does he just need to be the first person who scores on his team?

The first goalscorer is the player who scores the first goal in the game, not per team, shootout goals are excluded.

My player scored the last goal in the shootout, why did my last goalscorer selection count as a loss?

Shootout goals are excluded from last goalscorer selections.

Did this answer your question?