Hockey Scoring FAQ's
B
Written by Brendan Pierce
Updated over a week ago

If I include a first goalscorer selection in my entry, does he just need to be the first person who scores on his team?

The first goalscorer is the player who scores the first goal in the game, not per team, shootout goals are excluded.

My player scored the last goal in the shootout, why did my last goalscorer selection count as a loss?

Shootout goals are excluded from last goalscorer selections.

What is the definition of a shot on goal?


If a player shoots the puck with the intention of scoring and if that shot would have gone in the net had the goaltender not stopped it, the shot is recorded as a "shot on goal".

Did this answer your question?