Regulations on fantasy sports contests vary from state to state, and in some states, offering fantasy competitions like HotStreak is not permitted. As a result, we’re only able to offer HotStreak fantasy contests in the following states:

  • Alaska

  • California

  • Florida

  • Georgia

  • Illinois

  • Kansas

  • Kentucky

  • Massachusetts

  • Minnesota

  • Nebraska

  • New Mexico

  • North Carolina

  • North Dakota

  • Oklahoma

  • Oregon

  • Rhode Island

  • South Carolina

  • South Dakota

  • Texas

  • Utah

  • West Virginia

  • Wisconsin

  • Wyoming

  • Washington D.C.

For all other states, the law is either ambiguous or the regulations are burdensome enough that we’re not going to be offering HotStreak in them at launch. We'll evaluate the licensing requirements for each state one-by-one, and our goal is to eventually be operating in as many states as possible. If you live in a state that's not listed above, stay tuned for updates. No promises, but we're trying our best.

Launch Bonus in States Where HotStreak isn’t Offered

So you qualified for a launch bonus, but you don’t live in one of the green states. We feel for you. Your bonus dollars are safe and sound and won't expire. Unfortunately, you have to be physically present in a state where HotStreak operates to be able to play in real money contests. Those are the laws right now, and we're just trying to play by the rules. If ever you travel to a permitted state, just fire up the app and you'll be able to enter contests with your balance. If you have any questions about this, please don't hesitate to reach out to and we'll be happy to help.

Did this answer your question?